The 91st Textile Institute World Conference

23rd – 26th July 2018 | Leeds, UK


Organising Committee:

The main members of organising committee who will work directly with Chris to organise the conference are:

Prof Chris Carr, University of Leeds;
Dr Vien Cheung, University of Leeds;
Dr Ningtao Mao, University of Leeds;
Dr Peter Rhodes, University of Leeds;
Prof Steve Russell, University of Leeds;
Jianzhong Shao, Zhejiang Sci-Tech University, China;
Dr Mark Sumner, University of Leeds.

The TI Events Committee are part of the organising committee:

Prof Subhash Anand MBE, University of Bolton, UK
Bill Bohm, The Textile Institute, UK
Dr Xiaogang Chen, University of Manchester, UK
Charlotte Haggarty, The Textile Institute, UK
Prof Mervyn Davies, The Textile Institute, UK
Stephanie Dick, The Textile Institute, UK
Rebecca Unsworth, The Textile Institute, UK
Prof Derek McKelvey, The Textile Institute, UK
Prof Xungai Wang, Australian Future Fibres Research and Innovation Centre, Australia
Assoc Prof. Malgorzata Zimniewska, Institute of Natural Fibres & Medicinal Plants, Poland

Programme Committee:

Dr Richard Blackburn, University of Leeds, UK;
Prof Tom Cassidy, University of Leeds, UK;
Tilak Dias, Nottingham Trent University, UK;
David Farrar, Xiros, UK;
Hugh Gong, University of Manchester, UK;
Prof Parik Goswami, University of Huddersfield, UK;
Prof Michael Hann, University of Leeds, UK;
Amanda McLaren, James Heal Ltd., UK;
Brian McCarthy, Knowledge Transfer Network, UK;
Prof Steve Russell, University of Leeds, UK;
Dr Pammi Sinha, University of Leeds, UK;
Dr Jane Scott, University of Leeds, UK;
Dr Muhammad Tausif, University of Leeds, UK;
Dr Lindsey Waterton Taylor, University of Leeds, UK;

Recent News